The Norwell Dollars for Scholars program was selected as the 2013 Central Area Affiliate of the Year by Scholarship America.  The Central Area includes 10 states: Indiana, Ohio, Illinios, Kentucky, Missouri, Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Kansas and Texas.

Don Setterlof, the Dollars for Scholars director for the Central Service Area, nominated the Norwell chapter for the honor, and the Scholarship America team ratified the decision.  The organization chose Norwell for the award citing their program's board leadership, volunteer recruitment and retention, fundraising, impact of the scholarship awards, community relations, support of student success, tracking recipients, engaging alumni and system citizenship.

"The Norwell Dollars for Scholars organization goes above and beyond to serve the community and its students," said Lauren Segal, president and CEO of Scholarship America.